Nobody

Standard

Nobody was here this morning. Nobody was here yesterday, too, and the day before, and every other day this week. Nobody makes sure to get in touch, say hello. Nobody will listen to my fears and worries without judgment. Nobody can assuage my anxieties with reasoned argument and point out my past achievements.

Nobody can make me happy. Nobody is unique. Nobody is better than everybody else. Nobody has no enemies – it seems that nobody is liked by everybody. Nobody is without fear or flaw. Life is easy for Nobody. Opportunities fall at Nobody’s feet, just waiting for the taking. Nobody will get through life without having to make any effort at all.

But, whatever else happens, I can rest assured that Nobody cares.

 

Inspired by: Daily Prompt.

9 thoughts on “Nobody

Leave a comment